limitedwera.blogg.se

X95j review
X95j review





Fast forward to this apparently newer performance model and it is struggling to keep two apps open not to mention the worst Dolby support I have ever had from a Sony TV. I have a Sony TV model from 2016 with Android TV and the apps like Disney and Netflix work seamlessly outputting a 4k picture with perfect Dolby through Optical and HDMI arc. As an example, this model comes with two cheap looking mounting feet that are spaced out so wide that it doesn't fit on a Sony soundbase. Sony seem to be reducing the quality of their TVs and it really is a shame. I don't know what is going on at Sony but since 2020, Sony TVs look dated and old with thicker bezels and cheap materials used in panels and wiring. I am somewhat of a brand snob and will only buy sony branded TVs, home cinema & headphones. I bought this unexpected heavy TV about one month ago and it is possibly one of the worst Sony TVs I've owned. I bought as a value play, but I would have paid more for it. The sound from the tv can’t compare with surround sound or a sound bar, so I highly recommend spending the extra $$ on sound equipment.Īgain, I highly recommend this tv. I hooked the tv up to a Sony 5.1 surround sound that I’ve had for years and the sound is excellent. If price is an issue, the x90k would be a good alternative. In a bright room like mine, the x95 may even be superior. I honestly think the only way you could tell the difference between this and a OLED is if they were side-by-side, and then not by much. There are no motion blurs, highlights in hd are very good, haloing is acceptable and no reflections. I love watching sports, tv shows and movies. Now that I’ve had it for a month, I am extremely satisfied. The warranty started the day I bought it and I bought a 5 year warranty all for less than the x90k tv only. It was my good fortune to find a store demo x95j ( previous model ) on display. He said it was even better than the the x90k, but very pricey. It was almost as good a picture as the Q90, but for several hundred less.

x95j review

I was all set to buy it, but right beside it was a Sony x90k. I really liked the C1, but was hesitant because of possible burn in. After viewing the TV’s, I eliminated the QNED as not bright enough.

x95j review

After reviewing several tv’s, I had decided on a Samsung Q90, LG C1, or LG QNED 90.







X95j review